Challenge Week Five: Media and a Memory

When I was little, I couldn’t go a day without my football. It was a small blue and orange football and it was the most fun of all of the toys that I had. It made all of my other toys look like chop liver.

But not only was it a football it also had something a little bit different. It had these little air holes that when you threw it made a whistling sound, and now when I here a little whistle it makes me think of that great childhood toy.

While I played with the football as a kid, I always pretended that I was an NFL running back. I would run through the house dodging the couches and my parents and I would run in to my moms room, scream touchdown and spike the ball like Rob Gronkowski.

I loved my football, and if I didn’t have it as a kid I wouldn’t have ever got in to the game that I love so much.

4 thoughts on “Challenge Week Five: Media and a Memory

  1. I love football but I got to say after this football season, that we lost every game. I think we know lacrosse is better. I also had a toy like this but it was a nerf

  2. I love football. It’s my favorite sport of the three that I play. I love when you get to smash people on their back and just laugh at them.

  3. I remember we used to play with that football all the time when we were little.The pool ,lake,my house, your house we played played with that ball every where.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *